Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Pizza Slice (Hardcover)

Charlie Piechart and the Case of the Missing Pizza Slice Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Dec 15 6:45pm
(JUVENILE HARDC. PICTURE)

Description


With a dinnertime mystery and 5 hungry suspects, Charlie Piechart makes fractions fun.

Charlie Piechart has a piechart for a belly, and it's a belly that's perfect for showing fractions. In his first mystery, perfect for little math enthusiasts, it's pizza night at the Piecharts' house.

How about veggies on top? "NO VEGGIES " yell 4/6 of the pizza eaters. No one wants anchovies, either. They like Charlie's idea best: pepperoni.

But with 6 pizza eaters, 3 sizes of pizza on the delivery menu, and 2 slices allotted for each person, it is no surprise when there's a mystery A scream from Charlie's sisters reveals the issue: 1 out of 12 slices has gone missing. So who did it? Charlie counts the suspects and questions each one (except Mom ). But could he be forgetting someone?

This colorful, hysterical mystery adventure is perfect for both reluctant and enthusiastic math learners. Great for fans of G Is for Googol, Sir Cumference and the First Round Table, and Math Curse.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062370549
ISBN-10: 0062370545
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 1st, 2015
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Charlie Piechart