Goodbye Days (Hardcover)

Goodbye Days Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
25 on hand, as of Mar 25 12:48am
(TEEN)

Description


-Gorgeous, heartbreaking, and ultimately life-affirming, - says Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also A Star, of this novel about finding strength and hope after tragedy. Perfect for fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Looking for Alaska and for readers of author Jeff Zentner's own The Serpent King, one of the most highly acclaimed YA debuts of 2016.

Carver Briggs never thought a simple text would cause a fatal crash, killing his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. But now Carver can't stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation.
Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Eli's girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blake's grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a -goodbye day- together to share their memories and say a proper farewell.
Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver--but he's unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these goodbye days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or--even worse--prison?
-Jeff Zentner, you perfectly fill the John-Green-sized hole in our heart.- --Justine Magazine
-Evocative, heartbreaking, and beautifully written.- --Buzzfeed
-Masterful.- --TeenVogue.com
-One of the most stunningly heartfelt, lump-in-your-throat novels I've ever had the pleasure of reading. Hold on to your heart: this book will wreck you, fix you, and most definitely change you.- --Becky Albertalli, author of Morris Award winner Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda
-Tender, honest, moving, and lyrical. His characters live and breathe. Ahh, lucky me. Lucky us. Zentner is the real thing.- --Benjamin Alire Saenz, winner of the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction and Printz Honor winning author of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

About the Author


Jeff Zentner is the acclaimed author of The Serpent King. In addition to writing, he is also a singer-songwriter and guitarist who has recorded with Iggy Pop, Nick Cave, and Debbie Harry. Goodbye Days is his love letter to the city of Nashville and the talented people who populate it. He lives in Nashville with his wife and son. You can follow him on Facebook, on Instagram, and on Twitter at @jeffzentner.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780553524062
ISBN-10: 0553524062
Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: March 7th, 2017
Pages: 416
Language: English