Tell Me Three Things (Library Binding)

Tell Me Three Things Cover Image
$24.14
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met?
Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that's what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.
Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?
In a leap of faith--or an act of complete desperation--Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?
"Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." --Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


1. JULIE BUXBAUM is the author of the critically acclaimed The Opposite of Love and After You, and her work has been translated into twenty-five languages. Tell Me Three Things is her first novel for young adults. 2. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, two young children, and an immortal goldfish. 3. Julie once received an anonymous email, which inspired Jessie's story. Visit Julie online at juliebuxbaum.com and follow @juliebux on Twitter, where she doesn't list everything in groups of three. From the Hardcover edition.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780553535655
ISBN-10: 055353565X
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: April 5th, 2016
Pages: 336
Language: English