The Simplicity of Cider (Paperback)

Staff Pick Logo
The Simplicity of Cider Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves Now
9 on hand, as of Jun 27 1:09am
(GENERAL FICTION TRADE PB)

Staff Reviews


The third book from Amy Reichert is set in charming Door County. Sanna and her father Einars own a large orchard that has been in the family for generations. Isaac and his ten-year-old son, Bass, are hired on as extra help. They become more important when Einars breaks his leg in an accident. Sanna is struggling to revitalize the orchard with her specially crafted cider. Things get complicated when she finds herself attracted to Isaac, who is trying find a way to explain to his son that his mother has died from a drug overdose. Quirky and romantic, this is a fun story from the author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake.

— Sharon K. Nagel

Description


Fall in love with The Simplicity of Cider, the charming new novel about a prickly but gifted cider-maker whose quiet life is interrupted by the arrival of a handsome man and his young son at her family's careworn orchard by the author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and Luck, Love & Lemon Pie.

Focused and unassuming fifth generation cider-maker Sanna Lund has one desire: to live a simple, quiet life on her family's apple orchard in Door County, Wisconsin. Although her business is struggling, Sanna remains fiercely devoted to the orchard, despite her brother's attempts to convince their aging father to sell the land.

Single dad Isaac Banks has spent years trying to shield his son Sebastian from his troubled mother. Fleeing heartbreak at home, Isaac packed up their lives and the two headed out on an adventure, driving across the country. Chance--or fate--led them straight to Sanna's orchard.

Isaac's helping hands are much appreciated at the apple farm, even more when Sanna's father is injured in an accident. As Sanna's formerly simple life becomes increasingly complicated, she finds solace in unexpected places--friendship with young Sebastian and something more deliciously complex with Isaac--until an outside threat infiltrates the farm.

From the warm and funny Amy E. Reichert, The Simplicity of Cider is a charming love story with a touch of magic, perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Gayle Forman.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781501154928
ISBN-10: 1501154923
Publisher: Gallery Books
Publication Date: May 16th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English