It's a Mystery, Pig Face! (Kobo eBook)

It's a Mystery, Pig Face! Cover Image
$8.99
Available Now

Description


When anyone in town could be the culprit in a crime, summer will be anything but boring.

Eleven-year-old Tracy Munroe and her family have just gotten back from their family vacation-why did no one realize that her little brother, Lester a.k.a. Pig Face, was allergic to sand, salt air, and the ocean before they decided to go to the beach?-and now she has three big goals to accomplish before she goes back to school:

  1. Figure out a fantastic end of summer adventure with her best friend, Ralph, budding Michelin-star chef. (And no, Ralph, perfecting a soufflé does not count.)
  2. Make sure Pig Face does not tag along.
  3. Get the gorgeous new boy next door, Zach, to even know she exists.

But when Tracy and Ralph discover an envelope stuffed with money in the dugout at baseball field (and Lester forces them to let him help), they have a mystery on their hands. Did someone lose the cash? Or, did someone steal it? St. Stephens has always seemed like a quiet place to live, but soon the town is brimming with suspects.

Now they’re on a hunt to discover the truth, before the trio is accused of the crime themselves.

McLeod MacKnight’s debut middle grade novel is a funny, charming window into small-town life, with a focus on the importance of friendship and family and the struggle to figure out where you fit in, perfect for fans of Polly Horvath and Sarah Weeks.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781510706255
Publisher: Sky Pony Press
Publication Date: February 6th, 2017
Language: