Agatha Award

The Agatha Awards, named for Agatha Christie, are literary awards for mystery and crime writers who write in the cozy mystery subgenre (i.e. closed setting, no sex or violence, amateur detective). At an annual convention in Washington, D.C.,  the Agatha Awards are handed out by Malice Domestic Ltd, in six categories: Best Novel; Best First Mystery; Best Historical Novel; Best Short Story; Best Non-Fiction; Best Children's/Young Adult Mystery.

The Long Call (The Two Rivers Series #1) Cover Image
ISBN: 9781250204455
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Minotaur Books - July 28th, 2020

Agatha Award 2020: Best Contemporary Novel

The Mutual Admiration Society: How Dorothy L. Sayers and her Oxford Circle Remade the World for Women Cover Image
ISBN: 9781541644472
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Basic Books - November 5th, 2019

Agatha Award 2020: Best Nonfiction

Charity's Burden (Quaker Midwife Mystery #4) Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780738756431
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Midnight Ink - April 8th, 2019

Agatha Afward 2020: Best Historical Mystery Novel

One Night Gone Cover Image
ISBN: 9781525832192
Availability: Usually Ships within 2 weeks.
Published: Graydon House - October 1st, 2019

Agatha Afward 2020: Best First Mystery Novel