Arthur C. Clarke Award

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is a British award given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. It is named after British author Arthur C. Clarke, who gave a grant to establish the award in 1987. The book is chosen by a panel of judges from the British Science Fiction Association, the Science Fiction Foundation, and a third organisation, which as of 2019 is the Sci-Fi-London film festival. The award has been described as the UK's most prestigious science fiction prize.

The Old Drift: A Novel Cover Image
ISBN: 9781101907153
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hogarth - May 5th, 2020

2020 Arthur C. Clarke Award for best novel