Never After: The End of the Story (The Chronicles of Never After #5) (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Never After: The End of the Story (The Chronicles of Never After #5) By Melissa de la Cruz Cover Image
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now


Return to the land of Never After for the last time in the riveting conclusion to New York Times–bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz's hit middle-grade series perfect for fans of The Land of Stories books.

With the evil Olga drawing ever nearer, Filomena and her friends race to find the last surviving fairy, Sabine. For if Sabine perishes at the hands of the ogres, all of Never After will fall. Without a moment to lose, Fil, Jack, Alistair, Gretel -- along with friends old and new -- set off for Neverland to find Sabine and protect her at all cost.

But even in Neverland, there's mischief afoot. Not only does Peter Pan turn out to be an agent of chaos, but the crew discovers Sabine goes by another name in this mysterious land...Tinker Bell! Even more mysteries abound as Fil and her steadfast friends navigate mermaids, magical fruit, and prophecies with the help of some unexpected allies, like Captain Hook.

With Olga's forces closing in, will Fil find a way to protect the magic of Never After once and for all, and ensure a happily-ever-after for the End of the Story?

About the Author

MELISSA DE LA CRUZ is the #1 New York Times, #1 Publisher’s Weekly and #1 Indie Bound bestselling author of many critically acclaimed and award-winning novels for readers of all ages, and edited the inspiring anthology of true stories, Because I Was a Girl. She grew up in Manila and moved to San Francisco with her family, where she graduated high school salutatorian from The Convent of the Sacred Heart. At Columbia University, she majored in art history and English. Melissa de la Cruz lives in West Hollywood with her husband and daughter.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250866318
ISBN-10: 1250866316
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: December 3rd, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: The Chronicles of Never After