The Sound of Sleighbells (Frosted Firs Ranch #6) (Paperback)

The Sound of Sleighbells (Frosted Firs Ranch #6) By Janet Dailey Cover Image
$16.95
Not in stock at Boswell. Available to order.


Description


A cozy ranch setting, small-town neighbors, the uplifting magic of the holidays, and a Texas-sized love story make this brand new Christmas Tree Ranch novel from America’s First Lady of Romance, New York Times bestselling author Janet Dailey, the perfect read for fans of Diana Palmer, Robyn Carr, RaeAnne Thayne, and anyone who can’t get enough Hallmark Christmas Movies.

A BRAND NEW CHRISTMAS TREE RANCH NOVEL, PUBLISHED IN TRADE PAPERBACK FOR THE FIRST TIME!


After her divorce, Ruth McCoy is eager to trade her children’s painful memories for new holiday traditions. But Ruth has a whole new set of distractions when fate brings the man she once loved together with the son he never knew he had…

Life has thrown Judd Rankin some tough turns, and he’s startled by the feelings he still has for Ruth. Though the successful rancher knows better than to chase old dreams, he doesn’t mind lending the struggling single mom a hand. And when Judd sees Ruth’s teenaged son’s interest in his custom saddle business, he’s happy to let the boy help him build the harness for Branding Iron’s Christmas sleigh. Besides, the kid reminds Judd of the young man he once was. A man who believed anything was possible…

Powerless to deny the growing bond between her son and Judd, Ruth knows it’s only a matter of time before her secret is discovered. But will the revelation shatter the tender feelings between her and Judd—or turn out to be her family’s greatest gift?

About the Author


Janet Dailey was born and raised in the small farming town of Storm Lake, Iowa and attended secretarial school in Omaha, Nebraska before meeting her husband and settling in southern Missouri. After publishing her first novel in 1976, she went on to become one of the top-selling female authors in the world, with more than 325 million copies of her books sold in nineteen languages in ninety-eight countries. Dubbed “America’s First Lady of Romance” because her groundbreaking novels celebrate the triumphs and struggles of working class women with American values and themes, she is known for her strong, decisive characters, her extraordinary ability to re-create a time and a place, and her unerring courage to confront important, controversial issues in her stories. To learn more about Janet Dailey and her novels, please visit JanetDailey.com or find her on Facebook at Facebook.com/JanetDaileyAuthor.

Praise For…


Praise for Janet Dailey’s Christmas novels
 
“Dailey’s fifth Christmas Tree Ranch novel offers a satisfying combination of intrigue and romance…The result is sure to melt hearts.” —Publishers Weekly on Somebody Like Santa
 
“Dailey delivers a heartwarming Christmas tale ideal for fans of sweet contemporaries…All of the love scenes stop at the bedroom door, but Dailey still ably portrays the passion between Rush and Tracy and their love for a sweet and precocious little girl. Readers fond of chaste small-town contemporaries will want to return to this charming small town often.” —Publishers Weekly on It’s Christmas Thing
 
“A good pick for some wholesome family-oriented romance.” —Kirkus Reviews, on Just a Little Christmas
 
“Dailey’s newest romance brings to life the magic of Christmas.” —Texas Tea & Travel on Long, on Tall Christmas
 
“A classic roadside meet cute…Dailey has always been a talented storyteller, and this latest is no exception; she breathes life into her winning characters in a holiday tale that is sure to please fans of chaste contemporaries.” —Publishers Weekly on Christmas on my Mind
 
“The holiday spirit permeates the story with tree picking and decorating, party planning, and other holiday traditions. This, as well as the small-town charm, add to the optimism and hopeful tone of the book…The story is sweet and charming, and it’s the perfect holiday romance to read when curled up next to the fire this winter.” —One Book More on Santa’s Sweetheart
 
“There’s lots of Christmas spirit in this story...I enjoyed reading how they both came to realize that honesty and trust are important in a relationship. This was a fun Christmas romance to read.” —Harlequin Junkie, Recommended Read on Holding Out For Christmas
 
“Simple and delightful read.” —Fresh Fiction on Holding Out For Christmas
 
“Cute…The festive atmosphere and charming cast—Megan’s younger brother, Daniel, who has Down syndrome, is especially well-developed—will draw readers in.” —Publishers Weekly on Holding Out for C


Product Details
ISBN: 9781496747730
ISBN-10: 1496747739
Publisher: Kensington
Publication Date: September 26th, 2023
Pages: 256
Language: English
Series: Frosted Firs Ranch