Standing in Another Man's Grave Lib/E (Inspector Rebus #18) (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
Standing in Another Man's Grave Lib/E (Inspector Rebus #18) By Ian Rankin, James MacPherson (Read by) Cover Image
Special Order - There is a small chance we can get this title

Other Books in Series

This is book number 18 in the Inspector Rebus series.

Staff Reviews

If you had to live or work with John Rebus, he’d make you crazy. Reading about him, however, is sheer pleasure. Watching him weave his way through a series of possibly connected old and new crimes, irritating colleagues right and left along the way, is fascinating business. And just when you think he can’t possibly solve this cold case, he does. Loved it.

— Anne McMahon


It's every parent's nightmare: a fifteen-year old girl has disappeared. She was last seen hitchhiking along a scenic highway in rural Scotland, and the only other clue is a photograph sent from her phone. Two detectives, one of them retired, are working the case when they learn that there may be other victims out there, stretching back a decade and more. The road itself may provide them with answers, but a complicated case is only made worse by interference from conflicting witnesses, the police department's own internal affairs division-and the ominous attentions of the missing girl's gangster stepfather.

On the twentieth anniversary of Ian Rankin's first American publication comes an audiobook that proves why he is one of crime fiction's most enduring and bestselling authors-a riveting story of sin, redemption, and revenge.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781619698956
ISBN-10: 1619698951
Publisher: Hachette Book Group
Publication Date: January 1st, 2013
Language: English
Series: Inspector Rebus