The Woman Outside My Door (Compact Disc)

The Woman Outside My Door Cover Image
$34.99
Usually Ships within 2 weeks.

Description


From an unforgettable new voice in suspense fiction, The Woman Outside My Door is a thrilling page-turner about a young mother who can't shake the feeling that her son's "imaginary" friend is putting him in very real danger, and she will stop at nothing to keep him safe--perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell and Mary Kubica. All children have imaginary friends, Georgina tells herself. It's perfectly normal, and they all grow out of it in the end. But when her seven-year-old son, Cody, tells her about New Granny, the new friend he's met in the park, Georgina is instantly suspicious. Something--call it maternal instinct--tells her he isn't making it up. But maybe Georgina is losing her mind. It wouldn't be the first time, after all. And with her own mother's recent death leaving her bereft and trying to cope with life as a busy working mom, it's no wonder she's feeling paranoid that Cody has invented a "New Granny" to replace his beloved grandmother. Her husband, Bren, becomes the voice of reason, assuring Georgina that it's just a game, the product of their son's overactive imagination. But what if Cody's imaginary friend is not so imaginary after all?


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797121994
ISBN-10: 1797121995
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: January 5th, 2021
Language: English