The Elevated Communicator: How to Master Your Style and Strengthen Well-Being at Work (Compact Disc)

The Elevated Communicator: How to Master Your Style and Strengthen Well-Being at Work By Maryanne O'Brien, Lameece Issaq (Read by) Cover Image
$29.99
Special Order - There is a small chance we can get this title
(This book cannot be returned.)

Description


Perfect for fans of StrengthsFinder, Emotional Intelligence 2.0 and readers of Gretchen Rubin's The Four Tendencies--a guide to elevating consciousness at work and making the most of your personal communication style to build trust, strengthen collaboration, relieve stress, and improve wellbeing in the office.Our work lives revolve around our ability to communicate--to share information, exchange ideas and make decisions. Effective communication is essential for cultivating trust and team collaboration, as well as our sense of purpose and wellbeing at work--and with teams experiencing more anxiety, stress, and burnout than ever before, strong communication skills have never been more essential. Yet, the truth is that most of us are not very good at communicating. The vast majority of us operate with a gap between how we communicate when we're stressed and how we know we can communicate when we're at our best. The key to closing that gap is understanding our personal communication style and building a conscious practice to deepen authentic connection. The better we understand what drives us, how we impact others, and how our wellbeing impacts our communication, the faster we can build healthy, successful, and satisfying work lives. Drawing on more than a decade of original research on communication tendencies, as well as proven mindfulness and habit-formation techniques, Maryanne O'Brien has developed a proprietary self-assessment to help readers identify their communication style--Expressive, Reserved, Direct, or Harmonious--and leverage their strengths as they learn to: -Elevate self-awareness. -Recognize destructive patterns. -Manage their style under stress. -Flex toward other styles to communicate effectively with people. -Build healthy, trusted, and productive working relationships. Perfect for fans of StrengthsFinder 2.0, and Gretchen Rubin's The Four Tendencies, The Elevated Communicator's personalized, mindful approach challenges readers to develop daily practices to spiral up, raise consciousness, inspire accountability, and discover their full potential at work.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797129624
ISBN-10: 1797129627
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: April 27th, 2021
Language: English