Dear Intern: Workplace Blunders, Mishaps, and Major Disasters from Professionals Who Have Seen (and Done) It All (Hardcover)

Dear Intern: Workplace Blunders, Mishaps, and Major Disasters from Professionals Who Have Seen (and Done) It All By Mara Nelson-Greenberg Cover Image
$12.95
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Jul 14 6:55am
(HUMOR)

Description


Everyone makes mistakes—especially in their first job. Cringe and commiserate with the everyday missteps and epic workplace screwups in this collection of self-confessed blunders from disaster‑prone‑yet‑good‑intentioned interns finding their footing.

All professionals know that detours and mishaps are an essential rite of passage en route to a successful career—but that doesn't make them any less funny. This curated collection of true intern confessions, from minor mistakes to major messes, is the workplace humor book everyone can relate to. Whether spilling coffee on the boss's laptop or sending out a personal message on the company's social media account, these first-hand stories comprise a cringe- and compassion-inducing celebration of the many memorable blunders that can (and do) happen in our entry‑level years.

UNIQUE ADULTING BOOK: This one-of-a-kind collection of hilarious intern stories is the perfect way for current and past interns and entry-level newbies to commiserate over embarrassing moments and lessons learned. This book is a great reminder that mistakes happen across industries and job titles. 

RELATABLE HUMOR: Whether you are about to start an internship, currently are an intern, or were once an intern, these stories are a great reminder that levity in the workplace makes all the difference in getting through any given day. Everyone has humiliating slipups, and it is comforting to share them. The mistakes that feel the worst in the moment, make for the best stories later on!

GREAT GIFT FOR GRADS: What better way to celebrate the trials and tribulations of the workforce than a book poking fun at interns and their amusing mistakes? For anyone from recent graduates to long-standing coworkers, this is perfect as a funny first-job gift or work-iversary present. Features stories from: advertising, publishing, music, art, graphic design, IT, film and TV, academia, communications, operations, health care, media, and more!

Perfect for:
  • Graduates and young professionals
  • Interns, fellows, assistants, students
  • Gift-giving between coworkers or from bosses to interns
  • Comedy and humor fans
  • Short story and essay collection readers
  • Fans of The Office, Parks and Recreation, and Office Space

About the Author


Mara Nelson-Greenberg is a writer and editor. Her work has been developed at Playwrights Horizons, Clubbed Thumb, and Ensemble Studio Theatre, among others. She lives in Los Angeles, California.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797223452
ISBN-10: 1797223453
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: April 2nd, 2024
Pages: 112
Language: English