A Family Affair (Paperback)

A Family Affair By Julie Houston Cover Image
Email or call for price
Out of Print

Description


From the bestselling author of A Village Affair comes a brand new, laugh-out-loud novel!

Joining the family business was never going to be easy...

Frankie Piccione is done running away from her responsibilities, well for now anyway. Having escaped Westenbury after suffering a shattered heart, it's time to take up her place on the family board. Piccione's Pickles and Preserves needs Frankie. Frankie knows she can make the business work. But with her brother Luca and the new, rather attractive, Cameron Mancini watching her every move, she's going to have to come up with something special to get them off her back and recognising she belongs on the board just as much as they do.

With the help of her Aunt Pam and best friend, Daisy, Frankie is thriving with her new sense of purpose. Until someone from her past walks right back into it...

Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Milly Johnson and Marian Keyes.

About the Author


Julie Houston lives in Huddersfield, West Yorkshire where her novels are set, and her only claims to fame are that she teaches part-time at Bridget Jones author Helen Fielding's old junior school and her neighbour is Chocolat author, Joanne Harris. After university, where she studied Education and English Literature, she taught for many years as a junior school teacher. As a newly qualified teacher, broke and paying off her first mortgage, she would spend every long summer holiday working on different Kibbutzim in Israel. After teaching for a few years she decided to go to New Zealand and taught in Auckland for a year before coming back to Britain. Julie now only teaches when the phone rings asking her to go in for supply work, but still loves the buzz of teaching junior-aged children. She has been a magistrate for the past twenty years, and, when not distracted by eBay, Twitter and Ancestry, spends much of her time writing. Julie is married, with two adult children and a ridiculous Cockerpoo called Lincoln. She runs and swims because she's been told it's good for her, but would really prefer a glass of wine, a sun lounger and a jolly good book – preferably with Dev Patel in attendance. You can contact Julie via the contact page, on Twitter or on Facebook.
Twitter: @juliehouston2
Facebook.com/JulieHoustonauthor

Praise For…


“The perfect mix of love, family and friendship – a lovely, engaging read” —Bella Osborne, bestselling author of The Library

“Full of heart – a joyful read” —Mandy Baggot, bestselling author of Staying Out for the Summer

“A joyful, feel-good story with characters you'll love. Bravo!” —Faith Hogan, bestselling author of The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club

PRAISE FOR A VILLAGE VACANCY:

'Warm, funny and well written, with a page-turning plot, this book has everything! I loved it!' Katie Fforde.

'A tour de force of beautiful, funny and emotional storytelling' Fay Keenan.

'A warm, funny story of sisters and the secrets they keep' Sheila O'Flanagan.

'Laugh-out-loud hilarious and heartwarming!' Mandy Baggot.

'This book is an absolute gigglefest with characters you'll fall in love with!'” —Katie Ginger



Product Details
ISBN: 9781800246140
ISBN-10: 1800246145
Publisher: Aria
Publication Date: May 1st, 2022
Pages: 380
Language: English