Why Our Minds Wander: Understand the Science and Learn How to Focus Your Thoughts (Paperback)

Why Our Minds Wander: Understand the Science and Learn How to Focus Your Thoughts By Arnaud Delorme Cover Image
$14.95
Not in stock at Boswell. Available to order.

Description


  • Aimed at new and intermediate seekers looking for practical advice, backed up by science and from an expert in the field. This is where science meets spirituality.
  • Published in association with the Institute of Noetic Sciences (IONS). The mission of the IONS is to reveal the interconnected nature of reality through scientific exploration and personal discovery. Established in 1973 by Apollo 14 astronaut Dr Edgar Mitchell, the 6th man to walk on the moon and as a direct result of his profound experience in space, IONS uses the rigor of science to explore our inner space, understanding that both objective knowledge and subjective knowing are both valid and necessary.
  • IONS has a growing and engaged following, they host regular online workshops and in person events at their Earthrise Retreat Center. IONS will promote the series to their members and followers. Social: FB: 79k, Twitter: 13.5k, Insta: 4.3k, YouTube: 38k subscribers.
  • Will appeal to readers of Charley Morley, Michael Corballis and Theresa Cheung.
  • Deepak Chopra, founder of the Chopra Foundation and Chopra Global, clinical professor at the University of California, Honorary Fellow in Medicine at the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons, and author of over 90 books, including numerous New York Times bestsellers.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781801292788
ISBN-10: 1801292787
Publisher: Welbeck Balance
Publication Date: December 19th, 2023
Pages: 224
Language: English