Costa Book Award

The Costa Book Awards are a set of annual literary awards recognising English-language books by writers based in Britain and Ireland. They were inaugurated for 1971 publications and known as the Whitbread Book Awards until 2006 when Costa Coffee, then a subsidiary of Whitbread, took over sponsorship. The awards are given both for high literary merit but also for works that are enjoyable reading and whose aim is to convey the enjoyment of reading to the widest possible audience. As such, they are a more populist literary prize than the Booker Prize.

Love After Love: A Novel Cover Image
ISBN: 9780593157589
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: One World - July 13th, 2021

Costa Award for Best First Novel 2020

The Historians: Poems Cover Image
ISBN: 9781324006879
Availability: Usually Ships within 2 weeks.
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - October 13th, 2020

Costa Award for Best Poetry 2020

Middle England: A novel (Vintage Contemporaries) Cover Image
ISBN: 9780525566847
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - July 14th, 2020

Costa Award for Best Novel 2019